Called by Name

St John’s College communion service, 25th January 2011, Preacher : Rev Dr Calvin Timothy Samuel who spoke on Isaiah 43:1-4, from a personal encounter with the passage. You can here his sermon here.  I mention Calvin’s middle name because it is significant to his testimony. I share a connection with Calvin in this particular passage of scripture because I too felt God directing me to it and speaking to me through it many years ago when I was a still very young as a Christian. As part of my Studies I have been reading a book: A Christian Theology of Place by John Inge and in the 3rd Chapter he speaks of sacramental encounters and references some very interesting accounts and they reminded me of the story of Moses and the burning bush. It was this combination of ideas that gave me the image.

One thought on “Called by Name

Leave a Reply

