Path

11/9/2011   South Millford Methodist Church, Morning worship service.

Preacher: Vanessa Johnson

Scriptures: Ps 111, Hebrews 10:19-30, Mark 10:46-52

A key text of the sermon was Psalm 111:10(a) “The Fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom”

The sermon was a very encouraging call to faithfulness, a call to follow Christ, to be energised and motivated by the love of God to live a life that builds the kingdom of God. Part of the way through the sermon I was reminded of my sense of God’s call upon me and I considered where I am on that journey today and this became the starting point for the image which I penciled at the time and then created the image you see above at home.

The image below is a scan of my notes and the first draft sketch.

Leave a Reply

