Healing

healing web

I cannot remember anything about the service. I do remember elements of worship songs, psalms and readings but no specific details; and I remember that my friend and fellow student Adam spoke powerfully of his conversion and the impact of a homeless man on his life. I don’t know that he would relate the image to his experience but it was just the combinations of things  through which I could see some resonances between the God of grace who heals the broken and parched earth through his self giving love and my self as that earth and as part of the sharing in that giving. A curious thing is spirituality; the seeing of how things are that cannot be otherwise seen.

Leave a Reply

